Rule of the Month: Tee for Two or Four?

By Sr. Rules Officials: Pete Scholz and Terry McEvilly

The Teeing Area

We have all played golf with a player who inadvertently tees up his or her ball a few inches in front of the tee markers. Does it really matter? To this question comes a resounding “yes.” And in certain forms of play, the sporting approach is to bring this to the attention of the player before he or she makes a stroke.

Rule of the Month: Tee for Two or Four?

 

Post date:Wed, 12/01/2021 - 10:17